Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Virtual Meetup: How could Sociocracy help us reinvent our world in a context of complexity?

June 24, 2020 @ 16:00 - 17:15 UTC

Free – $5

The Corona virus has thrown our economies and societies around the world into turmoil. It has caused suffering, fear and panic, from the death of loved ones, desperation from lost jobs, broken businesses, homelessness, divisiveness, fragmentation and much more. At the same time it has generated an increasing awareness that we need to re-write our story for the future. This crisis offers an opportunity and an imperative for us to reinvent ourselves, our organisations and our society.

Never had there been so much complexity in our world, even before Corona. Running organisations was proving increasingly difficult due to the complexity they were operating under. Partly this was because the methods we were using were never designed to run organisations in complexity. Leadership in complexity requires a completely different set of tools from conventional leadership. VUCA (Volatility, Uncertainty, Complexity and Ambiguity) also demands a completely different mindset.

So how does sociocracy fit into this new world? Can sociocracy help us reinvent our world in the context of VUCA? In order to answer this question, we first need to understand Uncertainty and Complexity, what Reinvention is and the type of new skills we need to develop to survive, and hopefully thrive, in our new world.  I shall briefly explain what they are and then explore the consequences of all this, and what role sociocracy could take to help.  The webinar will be part presentation, and part interactive dialogue with you considering these questions in smaller groups.

Note: This webinar assumes participants already have a good familiarity with Sociocracy.

Format

30min presentation (by François Knuchel), then breakouts in small groups to explore in conversation. Host: Ted Rau.

Access

This event will be held on zoom (a video platform). You will receive the zoom link after registration. If you have questions on the webinar, send an email to: events@sociocracyforall.org

Date and time

June 24, 2020
16-17:15 UTC
(Universal Coordinated Time).

This corresponds to

  • 9 -10.15 am Pacific Time,
  • 12-1.15 pm Eastern Time,
  • 17-18.15 UK time
  • 18-19.15 pm  Central European Time,

See below in any time zone:

Time converter at worldtimebuddy.com

Details

Date:
June 24, 2020
Time:
16:00 - 17:15 UTC UTC
Cost:
Free – $5
Event Category:

Venue

Venus – SoFA Zoom Room
https://www.sociocracyforall.org/venus-zoom-299978898
View Venue Website

Organizer

Sociocracy For All
Email:
info@sociocracyforall.org
View Organizer Website

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are no longer available
45 Shares
Share45
Tweet
Share