Loading Events

Past Events › presentation

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

December 2019

Is sociocracy teal?

December 4, 2019 at 12:30 - 13:30 EST
SoFA zoom
Is Sociocracy teal? presentation & discussion with Ted Rau

Where does sociocracy fit when it comes to teal organizations (a la reinventing organizations)? Many of us have been and continue to be inspired by Reinventing Organizations by Frederic Laloux. While there is reference to Holacracy in Reinventing Organizations, there is not much direct reference to sociocracy. So, where does sociocracy fit in? Sociocracy is certainly a self-management system of peer relationships, giving people (both teams and individuals) autonomy in their domains, leading to a system of intentionally distributed power…

Find out more »

February 2020

Decisions by consent – free for climate activists

February 6 at 23:00 - February 7 at 00:30 UTC+0
SoFA zoom
Free – $10

Let's boost the climate movements worldwide by boosting the decision-making process! In this free class, you will learn how to make decisions together in a smooth, inclusive and constructive way. Event time Option A: Feb 6, 23 UTC (See event in your time zone) for 1.5 hours Alaska: Feb 6, 2pm San Francisco: Feb 6, 3pm Denver: Feb 6, 4pm Houston: Feb 6, 5pm New York: Feb 6, 6pm Såo Paolo: Feb 6, 20:00 Hong Kong: Feb 7, 7:00 (morning)…

Find out more »

Decisions by consent – free for climate activists

February 7 at 12:00 - 13:00 UTC+0
SoFA zoom
Free – $10

Let's boost the climate movements worldwide by boosting the decision-making process! In this free class, you will learn how to make decisions together in a smooth, inclusive and constructive way. Event time Option B: Feb 7, 11 UTC (See event in your time zone) for 1.5 hours Buenos Aires: Feb 7, 9:00 am London: Feb 7, 12:00 Copenhagen: Feb 7, 13:00 Cape Town: Feb 7: 14:00 Moscow: Feb 7, 15:00 India: Feb 7, 17.30 Bangkok: Feb 7 19:00 Hong Kong:…

Find out more »

Free introduction: What is sociocracy?

February 26 at 10:00 - 11:00 EST
SoFA zoom
Free – $5

Are you tired of power games in your organizations? Do you have hope that collaboration in organizations could bring out the best in people? Does you think organizations could be places of synergy, collaboration, growth and deep and authentic connection? This webinar is giving an overview of sociocracy. We will talk about: better listening consent decision making and circle structure examples from real life! 10am ET, 15 UK, 16 Central Europe. See this event in your time zone!

Find out more »

April 2020

Free introduction: What is sociocracy?

April 16 at 10:00 - 11:00 UTC
Venus – SoFA Zoom Room, https://sociocracyforall.zoom.us/j/299978898
Free

Free sociocracy Introduction! April 16, 10-11 UTC which is mid-morning for Europe and very early for America. Click for more details.

Find out more »

Free introduction: What is sociocracy?

April 16 at 17:00 - 18:00 UTC
Venus – SoFA Zoom Room, https://sociocracyforall.zoom.us/j/299978898
Free

Free sociocracy Introduction! April 16, 17-18 UTC which is morning/lunchtime for the Americas, and evening in Europe. Click for more details.

Find out more »

June 2020

Free introduction: What is sociocracy?

June 11 at 13:00 - 14:00 UTC
Venus – SoFA Zoom Room, https://sociocracyforall.zoom.us/j/299978898
Free – $2

Are you tired of power games in your organizations? Do you have hope that collaboration in organizations could bring out the best in people? This is a free sociocracy introduction for beginners! Time zone works best for Europe (evening), USA (mid day).

Find out more »

Free introduction: What is sociocracy?

June 11 at 23:00 - 23:59 UTC
Venus – SoFA Zoom Room, https://sociocracyforall.zoom.us/j/299978898
Free – $2

Are you tired of power games in your organizations? Do you have hope that collaboration in organizations could bring out the best in people? This is a free sociocracy introduction for beginners! Time zone works best for Australia and the Americas.

Find out more »

Leadership in the age of consent (reflections on leadership)

June 19 at 10:30 - 12:00 UTC
Saturn – SoFA Zoom Room, https://sociocracyforall.zoom.us/j/613095823
$15

June 19 at 10:30 - 12:00 UTC. What's leadership if not telling people what to do? Is a leader like a boss? Or is a sociocratic organization boss-less, or leader-full? What does that even mean in practice? This webinar gives some insights, stories and room for reflection around the topic of leadership in the context of non-coercion - leadership in the Age Of Consent!

Find out more »

Virtual Meetup: How could Sociocracy help us reinvent our world in a context of complexity?

June 24 at 16:00 - 17:15 UTC
Venus – SoFA Zoom Room, https://sociocracyforall.zoom.us/j/299978898
Free – $5

This crisis offers an opportunity and an imperative for us to reinvent ourselves, our organisations and our society. How does sociocracy fit in? Virtual meetup with François Knuchel. Presentation and then discussions in breakout groups!

Find out more »
+ Export Events