Loading Events

« All Events

Sociocracy and conflict resolution (3 hours)

February 19, 2020 at 11:00 - 14:00 EST

$25

Ideally, sociocracy prevents conflict – but what if that didn’t work? Let’s look at how sociocracy and conflict resolution can integrate for more connected, harmonious and authentic organizations. Topics:

  • how sociocracy prevents conflict through feedback
  • how to form a circle that addresses people’s well-being (“care and counsel”)
  • how to bring people together that are in conflict (with a brief overview of good formats, like Restorative Circles, Byron Katie’s work, mediation)
  • an option after mediation (“resolution groups”)

Benefit from stories from reality from decades in organizations!
The presenter, Jerry Koch-Gonzalez, is a certified trainer in Nonviolent Communication, and not afraid of conflict!

Event time is 16:0019:00 UTC which corresponds to a starting time of Pacific time 8am, Denver 9am, Minneapolis 10am, New York 11am, London 16:00, Paris 17:00. See the event time in all time zones

Details

Date:
February 19, 2020
Time:
11:00 - 14:00
Cost:
$25
Event Category:

Venue

SoFA zoom

Organizer

Sociocracy For All
Email:
info@sociocracyforall.org
Website:
www.sociocracyforall.org

Tickets

30 available
Regular$25.00